St Joseph's R.C. High School
& Sports College

St Joseph's RC High School

St Joseph's RC High School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children
and young people and, expects all staff and volunteers to share this commitment

Welcome to the Year 8 Student Zone

Our Year 8 Manager of Learning for the academic year of 2013 to 2014 is Miss S Walsh.


Our tutor groups for Year 8 are as follows:

8A – Mr P Armstrong (Room 11)

8B – Mrs Breheny (Room Mus1)

8D – Mrs L Devlin (Room S2)

8M – Miss H Morris (Room 28)

8SH – Mr M Sharrock (Room 10)

8Y – Mrs C Yates (Room 4)


The other teachers who support the Year 8 staff team are Mr M Graham, Mrs Y Taylor, Mrs J Nelson and Mrs A Proctor.


Year 8 have an assembly as a year group once a week at 8.50am in the hall.  The assembly day for Year 8 is Tuesday.


During our weekly whole school assemblies, half of the year group attend assembly 1 (8.50am-9.20am) and the remaining half attend assembly 2 (9.25am-9.55am) as shown below:


Assembly 1 – 8A, 8B, 8D

Assembly 2 – 8M, 8SH, 8Y

Year 8